MainMKDS HackingHelp → Applying custom tracks problem

Pages: 1
nohax3win
Posted on 2017/11/16, 11:04; last edited: 2017/11/16, 11:07Nobody liked this post (yet).
Link | Isolate | ID: 3579

Members

Posts: 1/18

Since: 2017/11/16
From:
Gender: Male
YouTube Channel: Hax3WinNo

Last post: 2018/06/12, 2:49
Last view: 2018/08/21, 2:31
When applying certain custom tracks to Mario Kart DS in EFE, it is listed as a default file instead of an archive. When I try loading the track in Mario Kart DS, the game crashes. Ermii Kart DS somehow doesn't have that problem, with no track archives, but uses default files instead. Help!


SGC Yellow
Posted on 2017/11/16, 11:09; last edited: 2017/11/16, 11:16Nobody liked this post (yet).
Link | Isolate | ID: 3580

Root
Officiant of... Yellow?

Posts: 270/328

Since: 2015/07/04
From:
Gender: Male
YouTube Channel: super game cube

Last post: 2018/08/21, 3:18
Last view: 2018/08/22, 16:32
No MKDS Hacks have that issue, EKDS isn't a special case when it comes to inserting tracks without crashing, it sounds like you're importing the tracks the wrong way.
The tracks should be in "example_course.carc" files, and the textures for the tracks should be in "example_courseTex.carc"

Can you give some screenshots?

By the way, if you're trying to use tracks from EKDS in an MKDS ROM, you can't because the files in EKDS Beta 1 are encrypted,
they will not work in MKDS if they are from EKDS Beta 1, I repeat, they are encrypted, and we cannot help you with that.

My YouTube Channel My Blog

nohax3win
Posted on 2017/11/16, 11:17Nobody liked this post (yet).
Link | Isolate | ID: 3581

Members

Posts: 2/18

Since: 2017/11/16
From:
Gender: Male
YouTube Channel: Hax3WinNo

Last post: 2018/06/12, 2:49
Last view: 2018/08/21, 2:31
Posted by 'SGC'
No MKDS Hacks have that issue, EKDS isn't a special case when it comes to inserting tracks without crashing, it sounds like you're importing the tracks the wrong way.
The tracks should be in "example_course.carc" files, and the textures for the tracks should be in "example_courseTex.carc"

Can you give some screenshots?

By the way, if you're trying to use tracks from EKDS in an MKDS ROM, you can't because the files in EKDS Beat 1 are encrypted.


Oh. I think there isn't a decryption tool, but is there?


SGC Yellow
Posted on 2017/11/16, 11:18; last edited: 2017/11/16, 11:19Nobody liked this post (yet).
Link | Isolate | ID: 3582

Root
Officiant of... Yellow?

Posts: 271/328

Since: 2015/07/04
From:
Gender: Male
YouTube Channel: super game cube

Last post: 2018/08/21, 3:18
Last view: 2018/08/22, 16:32
There is no decryption tool, and if there is one, nobody except the EKDS team has it, you're out of luck, the encryption they used is custom, as far as I know.
There is no way to use tracks from EKDS beta 1.

My YouTube Channel My Blog

nohax3win
Posted on 2017/11/16, 12:03Nobody liked this post (yet).
Link | Isolate | ID: 3583

Members

Posts: 3/18

Since: 2017/11/16
From:
Gender: Male
YouTube Channel: Hax3WinNo

Last post: 2018/06/12, 2:49
Last view: 2018/08/21, 2:31
Oh well. All I wanted was to use Wii and 3DS tracks in DS. I own those games anyway.


Miles Ermiiworth
Posted on 2017/11/17, 2:13; last edited: 2017/11/17, 2:14Nobody liked this post (yet).
Link | Isolate | ID: 3585

Members
Erlluminatii kongfirmed

Posts: 191/192

Since: 2015/07/05
From: Melancholic Dystopia
Gender: Male
YouTube Channel: Ermelber

Last post: 2018/06/06, 17:00
Last view: 2018/08/20, 7:00
If you want to use your own CTs, you can use a vanilla MKDS ROM. EKDS isn't suited for this.

Edit: I re-read your first post, I don't understand what you're trying to do lol


Do the Impossible, See the Invisible!
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH!

Useful Links:
Ermii Kart DS

SGC Yellow
Posted on 2017/11/17, 4:57; last edited: 2017/11/17, 5:25Nobody liked this post (yet).
Link | Isolate | ID: 3586

Root
Officiant of... Yellow?

Posts: 272/328

Since: 2015/07/04
From:
Gender: Male
YouTube Channel: super game cube

Last post: 2018/08/21, 3:18
Last view: 2018/08/22, 16:32
He wanted to use the Wii, and 3DS Retro tracks from EKDS in MKDS, it sounds like.
Guess we might as well lock this thread, this will come in handy if we ever see anyone with a problem like the again.

My YouTube Channel My Blog

Pages: 1
MainMKDS HackingHelp → Applying custom tracks problem